Description

1924 Snakehead Gibson Mandolin A2. Includes Original Hardshell Case. CALL TODAY 404-372-5482.

$3599

FREE USA SHIPPING

1924 Snakehead Gibson Mandolin A2

This is a super cool Pre War Model A2 Mandolin with a snake head headstock and original case. This is all original. This has the original case. The mandolin has been fully inspected and set up at the Banjo Warehouse in Atlanta.

ALL OF OUR SALES INCLUDE A 7 DAY FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

Description

This is a super cool Loar era A2 Mandolin with a snakehead headstock. This is essentially a Gibson A2Z but with a black top. This was not made by Lloyd Loar but was made during the time he was there.

This has maple sides and back with a spruce top. The top has black finish. There is black binding on each side of the neck and body. This has an ebony fretboard with dots. The headstock is a snake head headstock which looks super cool. This also has a pearl rosette around the sound hole and the Gibson logo is also inlaid with pearl. The tailpiece cover says The Gibson and the armrest is also original.

This is all original and in really good shape. It's amazing to think this is nearly 100 years old and in original condition that is this clean. I would by no means say it is mint but this is absolutely in fantastic condition. This is a killer sounding mandolin as well. This really is a special piece and I'm thrilled to have it. This also includes the original case.

Condition

This is clean. There is a surface crack on the butt of the body under the tailpiece that is minor. That is definitely the most serious wear.

The finish and wood are all clean. The neck and fretboard are also clean. The frets show basically no wear which would make sense because this couldn't have been played much. The original case is also clean. The mandolin is set up and it also plays great, this has no functional issues and is adjustable. If you are looking for a top of the line A style mandolin with a lot of depth and body this is it!!!! The original case is also clean.

WE HAVE MORE PROFESSIONAL GRADE PRE OWNED 5 STRING BANJOS FOR SALE THAN ANY STORE ON EARTH

ALL OF OUR SALES INCLUDE A 7 DAY FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

CALL TODAY 404-372-5482

Banjo Warehouse has a larger and more diverse selection of collector grade professional banjos than any store on earth. We have more Gibson Banjos in stock than any store on earth and have Gibson Banjos from the Pre World War 2 Era all the way up to the 2010 flood. We also have more Pre-Ernie Ball Music Man Stingray Basses and parts for sale than any store on earth!

Banjo Warehouse - banjowarehouse.com

Banjo Compass - banjocompass.com

Guitar Compass - guitarcompass.com

Mandolin Compass - mandolincompass.com

Geoff Hohwald Banjo Camps - geoffhohwald.com

Banjo Trader banjotrader.com

Gibson banjo, deering banjo, stelling banjo, huber banjo, ome banjo, ode banjo, baldwin ode, gold tone, recording king, gold star banjo, morgan monroe banjo, 5 string banjo, flathead banjo, banjo made in usa, american banjo, prucha banjo, gibson rb3, gibson rb4, gibson rb250

Banjo Warehouse

Banjo Warehouse

1924
Gibson
Excellent
Original Hard
$3,599
Banjo Warehouse
,

We accept: Cash, check, money order, Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover, Paypal

Free Shipping within the U.S. Fedex insured with signature delivery. Ship within 2 business days of payment.

FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE We will accept return for absolutely ANY reason, and you have 7 days to decide. In the event of a return, buyer is responsible for all shipping chargers including initial shipping to buyer.